Chicken On My Mother’s Table

7 Jul

Forgot to mention: My mother called mid-day on the “Fourth” to announce that she was cooking up–you guessed it–chicken. Seems, the chicken doesn’t fall far from the coop. I’m choosing to think of this as a silly coincidence rather than considering that my table is slowly evolving into my mother’s. My table just isn’t ready to come to terms with the notion.

P.S. No mention of foodstuff at son’s drum lesson earlier this evening. A touch disappointed, as I’ve come to expect them. A bit of a game, I’ve made for myself (to pass the time), trying to guess what new food label might be used to form a particular musical pattern. Yes, I am blessed with a mind that can’t sit still.

Leave a Reply

