My New Apron

21 Aug

I finally had the chance to don my new apron–a lovely gift from my lovely friend, Lilly, who presented it to me when we were back home in Cleveland for the Paramore concert.

I decided to try it on and see what incredible powers it would bring to me whilst I slaved in the kitchen.  Less than a minute in, the kitchen became crowded with curious onlookers–various family members gawking and questioning my apron time. 

What was a lady to do? 

Me and My New Apron

That’s right.  Enlist “driver boy” to shoot some photogs of mom having super-fun time with her new apron.

Drummer boy crashes my little party.

Facebook vs. Mom. Game-Facebook.

 I don’t know why he bothered to show up.

4 Responses to “My New Apron”

  1. Lilly 08/23/2010 at 1:04 am #

    So what magical powers does the apron have?

    • mymotherstable 08/23/2010 at 4:01 am #

      Why, wouldn’t you like to know?

      P.S. Just bought another. I wasn’t looking for one–not really. It kinda just snuck up on me. Cute, tiny green apples with 3-layer ruffles trimmed in pretty brown crochet-like pattern.
      Driver boy took a few photos, then assumed I had already uploaded, so when I went to look for the SD card, he’d already taken back…and deleted MY PICTURES!!! Violin girl loved the new apron so much, she had already declared it hers and allowed for some fine picture-taking of her wearing it.

      Violin girl refused to “sit” for retakes, since Kaukab’s daughter had behaved badly, i.e., ranted, upon learning of the lost pictures.

      I’m hoping violin girl will reconsider. I’ll give her a few days. Should be good to go by then.

      Kaukab’s daughter

      • Lilly 08/23/2010 at 11:29 pm #

        YOU–ranting and raving? Never! Actually, I love it when our children become our teachers when we behave badly. Good move, violin girl ❤

  2. mymotherstable 08/24/2010 at 3:19 am #

    There you go, again. Encouraging good behaviour. Not fun, Lilly.

    Kaukab’s daughter

Leave a Reply

