Cranberry Hangover

29 Nov

Now that Thanksgivings # 1 & 2 are officially over, and Friday’s Black cloud has cleared out, it’s time to throw away the leftovers. Given that I had no turkey cooking at my home–at least, not until Christmas Day–the most I had to consider tossing was the bottomless bowl of cranberry sauce I had made for Thanksgiving #2.

At this time, I have enough for Thanksgiving #3, if anyone should want to have one.  Apparently, few at Thanksgiving #2 like cranberries. Unlike me, they don’t seem to want for the traditional berry compote, even with its zing of orange peel.

I must confess, I haven’t the heart to throw it out. It’s perfectly edible at this point and I’ve made a good dent in what remains. I’m just having trouble finding things other than turkey to pair it with. Last night’s sloppy joes just didn’t seem right.

That's a lotta cranberries.

Leave a Reply

