My Table Is Waiting

16 Aug

Here I am again. Feeling uninspired. Deflated, really.

I don’t know what to make of it.

Maybe, the  nearly 2 dozen-worth of terribly tough corn I had cooked earlier in the week and kept until today (hoping it would magically turn into the sweet, tender stuff that its vendor is consistently known for) contributed to my table’s fate.

Maybe, the roasted farm produce have become tiresome to this cook’s late-summer tastebuds.

And, maybe…just maybe, this late-summer cook is ready for next season’s bounty, next season’s tastebuds.

Hurry up, Fall. My table is waiting.

Leave a Reply

