What’s All That Stink??

9 Jan

A major revealation was met at my fridge this morning. While searching for breakfast fixings, I noticed a rank odor eminating from somewheres. I checked the surface upon which last night’s reveal of belated catfish nuggets lay. No residue. Several minutes and up-endings of various veggies (the usual culprits) later and the source emerged. Right, smack in front of me. For several weeks, it lay in a flimsy, lousy plastic container that I had bought on-the-cheap, only to betray me. Mashed potatoes. No longer white and fluffy, but dirty-white, with a tinge of pink. (Don’t ask me what that means.)

Kaukab would have cried “foul”! Over and over and…

Leave a Reply

